Teaser

I’ve finally finished a runner that had been sitting around for a while. All it needed was some hand stitching to finish the binding, but I just kept ignoring it. But it’s finally done!

I haven’t been able to get any good full-length pictures yet, but I couldn’t wait to post a couple close-ups. This is a reversible autumn/Christmas runner with a chevron design.

IMG_3285

The front uses Kate & Birdie Paper Company’s Autumn Woods fabric collection in 2 rows of chevrons with white in between and a border of patterned brown. (This might sound familiar because I used fabric from the same collection for this skirt.) This was my second attempt at chevrons, the first of which ended  disastrously. This time, I was much better about matching up all my squares, and it turned out beautifully.

I quilted on the colored chevrons so it makes a great subtle pattern on the back, which is made of a bunch of Christmas fabric strips of varying widths.

IMG_3281

I love how this one turned out. Once I manage to get some good pictures, it’ll be up in the shop.

2 thoughts on “Teaser

Leave a Reply

