VBS Week

It’s been silent on the blog front recently because last week was Vacation Bible School at our church. I took the week off work and enjoyed helping teach our 3rd and 4th graders.

10480584_10204312638394103_1366191843037874717_o

The theme this year was Space Probe. Here’s hubs, our Star Commander for the week, talking with the kids. Since I love sewing, it’s always fun to see the costumes, and I got to help make a few. Here’s another of our fellow astronauts.

10590656_10204339373422462_3264353233867365545_n

I loved our space suits! It’s amazing what you can do with some painter’s coveralls, duct tape, spray paint, and a motorcycle helmet.

I still feel like I’m recovering from last week. It was lots of fun, but the change of pace from my normal days threw me out of whack. I had planned to get lots of sewing done last week, but none of that happened. Although, I do have another rainbow quilt and girl’s skirt coming down the pipeline soon, so keep an eye on the store for those.

All photos courtesy Nancy Anderson, our wonderful VBS photographer!

Leave a Reply

