Baby Boom and DIY

Our church is booming with babies at the moment, and I’m not exaggerating. I think there have been 15 pregnancies within the past year. And that makes for a lot of baby showers. I enjoy making items for the showers, but usually I get too close to the day before I even think about making something and then run out of time. Even as a 20-something I still have to work on my procrastination…

But for when I do plan far enough ahead, this is my list of go-to DIY’s for baby gifts:

I’ve never made baby shoes, but after Kerry mentioned them in the giveaway, I found these Mary Janes.They are just adorable, I might have to try it soon.

Do you enjoy making gifts? What types of things to you like to make and give?

Leave a Reply

