New Pretties

With sewing, not only do I love the process of creating, but I love the fabric itself – the bright colors and patterns, and the soft feel. I’ve been on a bit of a shopping spree recently.

photo

Besides the Wrens & Friends charm pack that’s my (now finished!) baby quilt, I’ve gotten a few more charm packs and fat quarters.

photo 4

I usually just buy fabrics that jump out at me, and decide later what they will be. These charms packs, I think, are destined to be some lovely baby quilts – what’s better than adorable fabrics for an adorable little one? The Bluebird Park pack has lots of cute, whimsical designs with hedgehogs and bunny rabbits, while the Sunnyside pack has some refreshing, modern patterns. The Honeysweet pack has some charming, antique-esque patterns that will make the sweetest country-chic baby girl quilt. I don’t know what the fat quarters will be – I just loved how they looked!

photo 3

This pile of fabric is on its way to being a table runner. The fresh colors in this bunch make me long for summer, especially the blue swirly one – doesn’t it just make you think of the ocean? What a perfect way to brighten up your house when there are mounds of snow outside.

2 thoughts on “New Pretties

    • I also have quite the addiction. My husband always laughs when I buy more fabric to add to my stash. But how are we supposed to be expected to resist when they’re so pretty?

Leave a Reply

